• Information for Poster Session Participants

    A single zoom link (TBA) will be generated for all presenters and attendees and, once clicked upon, attendees may enter the breakout room of their choice.  Each of the breakout rooms will be labeled with the name of the presenter and the poster title, and each breakout room will include the presenter, the poster (as a “shared screen”), and a VAF volunteer to help manage participants, relay questions appearing in the chat, or troubleshoot (as necessary).  Attendees are free to move between breakout rooms just as they may move from one poster to the next at an in-person conference. We ask only that attendees keep their microphones muted if they move between rooms, and use the “raise hand” function if they have questions.

    The posters themselves will be included as PDFs (or as links to PDFs) on the conference website approximately one week prior to the conference, visible to all registrants. You are welcome to view the posters beforehand; we have also asked each of the poster presenters to prepare a brief, three-to-five minute “live” introduction to their poster at twenty-minute intervals: at 12:05pm, at 12:25pm, and at 12:45pm.  This way, attendees can obtain a quick overview of the salient points of the research, become better acquainted with the subject matter, and more easily schedule their time should they choose to move from one breakout poster session to the next.  Should attendees be accidentally returned to the “main room” at any time, please send a message, through Zoom, and a VAF volunteer should be able to re-assign attendees to their requested breakout room.  The poster session will conclude by 1:00pm, and it will not be recorded.

    All poster presenters and VAF volunteers must join the Zoom call at 11:45am CDT to “check in,” be placed into your respective breakout rooms, set up your screen share, and test your audio.

    We look forward to seeing everyone at the 2021 virtual poster session!

    VAF Poster Session Committee 2021

    Phil Gruen (chair)

    PJ Carlino

    Brent Fortenberry

    Sam Palfreyman

© Vernacular Architecture Forum

For more information or questions contact
the secretary or the webmaster.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software